skip to main content

Chubb Global Markets is a leading aviation insurance provider, specialising in a wide range of risks and worldwide insurance cover. Our team has the resources to keep pace with the ever-advancing technology and contractual complexity that are characteristic of the aviation sector.

Our team of expert aviation underwriters work closely with London market brokers to offer a comprehensive range of aviation insurance products providing the security of both Chubb European Group SE and our Lloyd’s Syndicate 2488.

Aviation Insurance Coverage

  • Airline liability insurance 
  • Hull liability insurance
  • Airport liability insurance

 

  • General aviation insurance
  • Aviation products liability (manufacturers and components)

Special Aviation Risk Capabilities

  • Bespoke aviation insurance covers and solutions
  • Cover for national and international aviation organisations of all sizes
  • Dedicated, specialist aviation claims handling

     

Target Segments in the Aviation Field

  • Airline operators
  • Aircraft manufacturers
  • Manufacturers of aviation industry components
  • Airports and airport services providers
  • Fleets of general aviation aircraft
  • Private aircraft owners

Aviation underwriting and capacity

We can deploy up to US$300m on airline, general aviation, airport and manufacturers risks.

Contacts

David Slevin
Product Line Head
david.slevin@chubb.com

Mark Gimson
Chief Underwriting Officer and Deputy Head of Airlines
M +44 (0) 7833 255 545
E
mark.gimson@chubb.com

Richard Bayman
Head of Aerospace
O +44 20 7173 7693
M +44 73 4202 9682
richard.Bayman@chubb.com

Denis Muniglia
Senior Underwriter (France)
denis.muniglia@chubb.com

Simon Clark
Aviation Technical Claims Lead
O +44 20 7173 7401
M +44 7766 99 4587
simon.clark@chubb.com

Trevor Light
Executive Claims Adjuster
trevor.light@chubb.com

Stuart Flynn
Senior Claims Adjuster
O +44 20 7173 7055
M+44 73 4202 9597
stuart.flynn@chubb.com

Arthur Meerdink
Practice Leader Aviation (Canada)
E arthur.meerdink@chubb.com