skip to main content

Dato' Mohzani Abdul Wahab

Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director


Dato' Mohzani Abdul Wahab was appointed to Chubb Insurance Malaysia Berhad on 2 April 2021.

He graduated from the University of Malaya with a Bachelor (Honours) degree in Economics.

Dato Mohzani has 33 years experience in the downstream oil industry and retired as the Managing Director of Shell Malaysia Trading Sdn Bhd and Shell Timur Sdn Bhd.

He is currently Chairman of Merchantrade Asia Sdn Bhd and a member of the Board of Directors of Boustead Plantation Bhd, Boustead Petroleum Marketing Sdn Bhd and Pavilion REIT Management Sdn Bhd.

Dato’ Sri Abdul Hamidy Bin Abdul Hafiz

Independent Non-Executive Director


Dato’ Sri Abdul Hamidy has extensive experience in finance and banking. He was formerly Chairman of Danajamin Nasional Bhd, Credit Guarantee Corporation and Association of Bank Malaysia. He was also the CEO of three financial institutions namely Danaharta Nasional Bhd, Affin Bank Bhd. and Kuwait Finance House Bhd.

He is currently Chairman of Corporate Debt Restructuring Committee (under the auspices of BNM) and a member of the Board of Directors of Sime Motors Bhd, Sime Industrial Bhd and SKY Exchange Sdn Bhd. 

Song Yam Lim

Independent Non-Executive Director


Mr. Song is currently the General Manager of Hap Seng Insurance Services Sdn. Bhd. He has had extensive experience in the insurance industry having held numerous senior executive roles during his 45 years in the industry.

He was formerly the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director for MSIG Insurance (M) Bhd., Aviva Insurance (M) Bhd. and CGU Insurance (M) Bhd.




Gregory J.G. Fernandes

Independent Non-Executive Director


Mr. Fernandes is currently a Corporate Advisor specializing in strategy, fund raising and other finance related services. He is an accountant by profession and is a Member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants (MIA) and an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales (1981).

He began his career in London with Ernst & Young and had since served in executive positions in various large corporations, the most recent as a Board Member, CFO and Senior Vice President for Global Marketing in a public company involved in transport and engineering logistics.

Olivier Bouchard

Non-Independent Executive Director
Mr. Bouchard is the Regional Chief Financial Officer for Chubb in the Asia Pacific Region. He has extensive experience in the insurance and financial services industry having held numerous senior executive roles in various multinational corporations during his 20 year career.

Before his appointment as the Regional Chief Financial Officer in April 2015, he was the Financial Controller for Chubb in Asia Pacific, responsible for the management results and statutory reporting, as well as the compliance environment of the financial division throughout the region.

Susan Yuen Su Min

Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms. Susan Yuen Su Min was appointed to the Chubb Insurance Malaysia Berhad Board of Directors on 14 February 2019.

Ms. Susan holds a Bachelor of Computer Science (Honours) degree from the University of London, United Kingdom.

She has over 30 years of working experience in the banking industry and has served a number of banking establishments including Maybank and HSBC Malaysia. She was also previously attached to the National Bank of Abu Dhabi Malaysia Berhad (“NBAD”) where she was the Regional CEO Asia and Country CEO Malaysia from 2014 to 2018. Prior to joining NBAD, she served as CEO of ANZ Banking Group in Hong Kong SAR from 2009 to 2014.

She is currently a member of the Board of Directors of Alliance Bank Malaysia Berhad.