Chubb: Aviation insurance, worldwide risk cover for airlines and aircrafts manufacturers
 Business

Aviation Insurance

Contact us

Chubb Global Markets is a leading aviation insurance provider, specialising in a wide range of risks and worldwide insurance cover. Our team has the resources to keep pace with the ever-advancing technology and contractual complexity that are characteristic of the aviation sector.

Our team of expert aviation underwriters work closely with London market brokers to offer a comprehensive range of aviation insurance products providing the security of both our Lloyd’s Syndicate 2488 and Chubb European Group Limited.

Aviation Insurance Coverage

  • Airline liability insurance 
  • Hull liability insurance
  • Airport liability insurance
  • General aviation insurance
  • Aviation products liability (manufacturers and components)

Special Aviation Risk Capabilities

  • Bespoke aviation insurance covers and solutions
  • Cover for national and international aviation organisations of all sizes
  • Dedicated, specialist aviation claims handling

Target Segments in the Aviation Field

  • Airline operators
  • Aircraft manufacturers
  • Manufacturers of aviation industry components
  • Airports and airport services providers
  • Fleets of general aviation aircraft
  • Private aircraft owners

Aviation underwriting and capacity

We can deploy up to US$295m on an airline risk, and US$250m on all other placements including manufacturers and airport risks.

Contacts

Download our contact sheet >

David Slevin
Product Line Head, Aviation
M +44 7833 255 451
E david.slevin@chubb.com

Mark Gimson
Chief Underwriting Officer and Deputy Head of Airlines
M +44 (0) 7833 255 545
E mark.gimson@chubb.com

Simon Clark
Head of Aviation Claims
O +44 20 7173 7401
M +44 7766 99 4587
E simon.clark@chubb.com

Stuart Flynn
Senior Claims Adjuster
O +44 20 7173 7055
M+44 73 4202 9597
E stuart.flynn@chubb.com

Richard Bayman
Head of Aerospace
O +44 20 7173 7693
M +44 73 4202 9682
E richard.Bayman@chubb.com

Emma Walker
Senior Underwriter
O +44 20 7173 7692
M +44 77 6699 4588
E emma.walker@chubb.com

David Adcock
Executive Claims Adjuster
O +44 20 7173 7918
M +44 77 6699 4946
E david.adcock@chubb.com

Learn more about our specialist aviation insurance